Working Hard for Stone County

The Stone County Board of Supervisors welcomes you. Our community offers a quiet, family atmosphere reminiscent of times gone by - with a wealth of conveniences including expansive health care, shopping and recreation right in town and with larger cities and transportation hubs nearby. Stone County enjoys one of the lowest unemployment rates in the region and an ever-growing base of thriving business and industries. For more information about our community, contact us at 601.928.5266 or come by the Courthouse on Cavers Ave. Let us hear from you and show you why we say that sticking together, unique is normal here.

Helpful Information
  • Meetings held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 9:00 AM
  • To be placed on the Board’s agenda, contact Shella Lott at 601-928-5266 or by email at slott@stonecountyms.gov

Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Stone County Board of Supervisors

Front Row, L R: Daniel E. Harris, District 2, Gerald W. Bond, Chancery Clerk, D. Scott Strickland, District 4, Lance D. Pearson, District 3, Clark G. Byrd, District 1 Back Row, L R: D. Scott Gibson, Board Attorney. Dale T. Bond, District 5

Mailing Address:
P.O. Drawer 7
Wiggins, MS 39577
Ph: 601-928-5246
Fx: 601-928-6464

C O U N T Y  C O U R T H O U S E | 323  E.  C A V E R S  A V E N U E | P. O.  D R A W E R  7 | W I G G I N S, M S  39577 | 601-928-5266